Why I blog

I started blogging anonymously in February (friends & family knew it was me) when we found out our baby bump wasn’t well (I won’t go into detail). Lots of people were asking questions and I couldn’t talk about it without getting really upset. That, combined with the fact that there’s hardly any info on what he’s got, made me decide to blog. It was to give information to people who cared and to try and find someone going through the same. I got quite addicted to writing it as it is, like many people say, free therapy and helps me deal with the situation. Only problem is that it’s not a very happy subject and I was becoming increasingly paranoid that it was just the ramblings of someone moaning. I don’t want people thinking “FFS I just wish you’d shut up now” and I also don’t want people thinking they have to feel sorry for me.

So I decided to start a happier blog (this one) were I didn’t have to be anonymous and I could write about nice things and places. It has also taken some of my focus off the sad blog. I didn’t expect though to speak to so many nice people via Twitter that I felt I could just chat with. I know it’s not the same as talking to someone face to face but it kind of really is like a big support network for mums (and dads). People are kind and say nice things to each other, which sometimes, I think, in every day life at work or out and about etc some people can forget to be like that.

My sister is one of the kindest, nicest people I know and doing the job she does (or did, her baby is due in 4 weeks) she has encountered so many people who are just rude for no other reason other than for the sake of being rude. It makes me so mad some of the stories she’s told me. I get annoyed on her behalf when people are mean, she’s too laid back and kind. I go more for the angry, cynical and shouty approach 🙂 (I’m trying to learn not to though).

So I just wanted to say thank you for following me/reading my posts, and apologies if I bore you. I know I’m new to this so don’t feel it’s right to push my blog too much as there’s people been doing it far longer and people who put far more effort into it than I do. But I enjoy doing it and it helps take my mind off things so that’s good enough for me.

(Picture from http://www.creativityden.com)

20130406-084553.jpg

Leave a Reply

