Magic Moments

20130408-161056.jpg

After over a week at her dad’s, I picked my daughter up yesterday. I missed her a lot. When she’s not here I sometimes don’t know what to do with myself. I have to be entertained whilst I get used to her being away – like I’m the one that’s 4, not my daughter.

Today we went for a bit of a picnic at the beach. It was a bit windy and cold but it was what my daughter wanted to do.

This picture is my daughter picking up rocks to throw. She loves being outside, which I’m glad about. I’d hate her to be the kind of child that just sits and does nothing. Having said that, she is now sitting watching a DVD.


11 thoughts on “Magic Moments

  1. I love going to the seaside, specially in winter, something so magical about it and I love seeing my girls get so excited about the treasures they find. Your last para made me laugh! Beautiful picture, thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

