Magpie Monday

This is a picture I found in the bottom of my nan’s wardrobe when she downsized to a flat.

The sticker on the back of it says its from Messrs Dunthorne (and another name beginning with B, but it has been torn off), The Rembrandt Gallery on Castle Street in Liverpool.

I did have it hanging on a wall in the bedroom, but it has since fallen down – I think it still has the original rope on the back. It needs some TLC but I really don’t want to have to change the frame.

My nan had all kinds of fabulous things in her house as she used to buy lots of antiques. I don’t think I appreciated how lovely everything was when I was younger, but I definitely do now.

I have a few pieces around the house that I’ve not managed to photograph yet, so will save them for next week.

image

Me and My Shadow

Leave a Reply

